First Church is home of the beautiful “Resurrection Window” by the artist, John LaFarge. Fashioned of opalescent glass, this window is well known far a field for its special beauty. The apse was designed by the artist’s son to complement the window.
The 1866 James E. Treat (opus 1) pipe organ was built for E. Searle’s Great Barrington, MA residence and relocated to the church in 1924. The case and console are constructed of solid, carved English oak. The organ contains 40 ranks of pipes distributed over three manuals (keyboards) and pedal.
Our Parish House, erected by the parishioners grateful of their heritage, was dedicated on May 24, 1964. This building is the scene of great activity for both church and community.
First Church, because of it’s historical significance and unique gothic architecture, is listed in the National Register of Historic Places.
First Church is home to The Chapel School, a non-denominational preschool.
Enter to Worship – Depart to Serve